PHP Classes

example page or implementation

Recommend this page to a friend!

Extended PHP Mailer  >  All threads  >  example page or implementation  >  (Un) Subscribe thread alerts  
Subject:example page or implementation
Summary:looking for some help or an example of how the php mailer works
Author:Dubliner
Date:2005-05-19 15:08:53
Update:2005-05-21 17:51:44

1. example page or implementation   Reply   Report abuse  
Picture of Dubliner Dubliner - 2005-05-19 15:08:53
Hi ..

This sounds like a very interesting php class. I'm new to php and was wondering of there is an example of it working somewhere...it's not clear to to use the class.

do I simply setup a html web form to gather the to, name, from, subkect, body etc. fields and pass it to the php?

Any help or pointers appreciated..

DUb

2. Re: example page or implementation   Reply   Report abuse  
Picture of Vagharshak Tozalakyan Vagharshak Tozalakyan - 2005-05-20 09:03:53 - In reply to message 1 from Dubliner
Hi DUb,

Extended PHP Mailer only expands the features of standard mail() function allowing to add attachments, change encoding, handle message templates, etc. It can be used in the same situations where the mail() function can be used.

From where to take values of properties depends on a concrete task you are going to solve. Sure you can use variables received from HTML form.
As you likely have noticed the file "help.txt" contains some samples of a code using the class and description of its properties and methods.

If you tell me for the decision of which task you wish to use the class, maybe I can help you with more concrete answer.

Best wishes,
Vagharsh

3. Re: example page or implementation   Reply   Report abuse  
Picture of Dubliner Dubliner - 2005-05-20 10:21:27 - In reply to message 2 from Vagharshak Tozalakyan
Hi Vagharsh,

thanks for responding so quickly.