PHP Classes

Unusual Twitter, Yahoo and Flickr behaviour

Recommend this page to a friend!

PHP OAuth Library  >  All threads  >  Unusual Twitter, Yahoo and Flickr...  >  (Un) Subscribe thread alerts  
Subject:Unusual Twitter, Yahoo and Flickr...
Summary:Twitter, Yahoo and Flickr keeps on re-authenticating
Author:Ecxzqute Rhaiga
Date:2013-06-05 12:35:07
Update:2013-06-06 09:06:17

1. Unusual Twitter, Yahoo and Flickr...   Reply   Report abuse  
Picture of Ecxzqute Rhaiga Ecxzqute Rhaiga - 2013-06-05 12:35:07
Hi sir Manuel,

I am currently studying oauth and happened to found your API. First, I would like to thank you for it cause it has helped me saved a lot of time in understanding oauth protocol.

I have used facebook, twitter, yahoo, google, linkedin, flickr and instagram as my selected servers and except from the three that I have previously mentioned that keeps on asking authorization once session is destroyed.

(I'm sorry but I have been scratching my head for a couple of days now so I decided to asked this directly to you. ) Thank you in advance!

This is how I am using your API:

1. I have client local sites that access' oauth site.
2. Redirects to oauth site and forwards to selected oauth server.
3. Goes back to oauth site and then to client site with returned user data.
4. Upon going back to client site, I use to destroy the session created on my oauth site. (The reason why I am doing this is that if I don't destroy the session, even if I have already logged out from my social media account, the oauth site will still give the previously retrieved user data, but this is also the main reason for my question)

The problem:
1. Twitter, Yahoo and Flickr keeps on asking authorization even if they're already authorized.